PROCEEDINGS OF THE PARISH SCHOOL BOARD OF THE PARISH OF WEST CARROLL, STATE OF LOUISIANA, TAKEN AT A REGULAR MEETING April 3, 2017.

The Parish School Board of the Parish of West Carroll, State of Louisiana, met in a regular session at its regular meeting place, the West Carroll Parish Media Auditorium, in Oak Grove, Louisiana, Monday, April 3, 2017 at 6:30 P.M. pursuant to the following written notice to each and every member thereof:

Agenda for Board Meeting April 3, 2017

The West Carroll Parish School Board will meet at the West Carroll Parish Media Auditorium, Oak Grove, Louisiana, Monday, April 3, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive information concerning contracts, resignations and leaves.
- J. Kelly Coleman led in prayer.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Don Gwin, J. Kelly Coleman, James C. Burrell, Cullen Kovac, Todd Smith, Julie

Linson, and Freddie Ashley.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Angela Johnson

OTHERS PRESENT: Richard Strong, Angela Anderson, and Penny Hale.

James C. Burrell made a motion, seconded by Todd Smith, to approve the circulated minutes of the Regular Board meeting of March 6, 2017.

FOR THE MOTION: James C. Burrell, Freddie Ashley, Todd Smith, Cullen Kovac, J. Kelly Coleman, Julie

Linson, and Don Gwin.

AGAINST THE MOTION: None **ABSENT AND NOT VOTING:** None

THE MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

The Parish Board of the Parish of West Carroll, State of Louisiana, was duly convened as the governing authority of the parish for school purposes by the Honorable J. Kelly Coleman, President, who then stated that the Parish School Board was ready for the transaction of business.

President J. Kelly Coleman asked if there were any changes to the agenda.

There were no new items added to the original agenda.

Todd Smith made a motion, seconded by Don Gwin, to ratify information concerning contracts, resignations and leaves.

Resignations:

Deidre Johnson, teacher @ KHS, effective May 31, 2017.

Paula Plunkett, teacher @ OGHS, effective May 31, 2017.

Calvin Simms, teacher @ EHS, effective May 31, 2017.

FOR THE MOTION: James C. Burrell, Freddie Ashley, Todd Smith, Cullen Kovac, J. Kelly Coleman, and

Don Gwin, and Julie Linson.

AGAINST THE MOTION: None ABSENT AND NOT VOTING: None THE MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

Cullen Kovac made a motion, seconded by Freddie Ashley, to adjourn.

FOR THE MOTION: James C. Burrell, Freddie Ashley, Todd Smith, Cullen Kovac, J. Kelly Coleman, and

Don Gwin, and Julie Linson.

AGAINST THE MOTION: None ABSENT AND NOT VOTING: None THE MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

Adjournment was at 7:20 P.M.

<u>_____</u>

J. Kelly Coleman, President West Carroll Parish School Board Richard Strong, Secretary West Carroll Parish School Board